The Premier Pauline Marois announced yesterday the composition of her new cabinet. For your information, please find the list of the MNA’s who accessed the cabinet.

Minister related to RCC’s files:

Agricultural, fisheries and food, and Vice Premier
François Gendron
MNA with the longest tenure in the National Assembly, MNA from Abitibi since the 70’s. One of the principal tasks Premier Marois gave to Minister Gendron is to propose and implement a policy of food sovereignty.

Immigration et communautés culturelles (Responsible for the Charter of the French language)
Diane De Courcy
Former Chair of the Montreal School Board

Sustainable development, environment , faunae and parks
Daniel Breton
Formerly from an ecological group called Québec Maître Chez nous 21e siècle. Former NDP supporter.

Industrial policy and implementation of economic development bank of Québec (now delegate to finance ministry)
Élaine Zakaib
Formerly from FTQ investment branch in Montérégie

Finances and Economy
Nicolas Marceau
Diploma of College Studies in science, Cégep Édouard-Montpetit (1983)
Bachelor's degree in economics, Université de Montréal (1986)
Master's degree in economics, Université de Montréal (1988)
Doctorate in economics, Queen's University (1992)

Professional experience
Assistant professor, Economics Department, Université Laval (1992-1996)
Assistant professor, Economics Department, Université du Québec à Montréal (1996-1998)
Associate professor, Economics Department, Université du Québec à Montréal (1998-2001)
Full professor, Economics Department, Université du Québec à Montréal (since 2001

Bertrand St-Arnaud
Diploma of College Studies, Collège André-Grasset (1977)
Law degree, Université de Montréal (1980)
Barreau du Québec (1983)
Master's degree in political science, Université Laval (1985)

Professional experience
Legal research officer, Library of the National Assembly of Québec (1983)
Legal and procedural adviser, National Assembly of Québec (1983-1984)
Constitutional law adviser, Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes, Gouvernement du Québec (1985)
Political aide, office of the Premier (1985)
Personal secretary to the Leader of the Official Opposition at the National Assembly of Québec and liaison officer (1986-1987)
Lecturer, Department of Political Science, Université du Québec à Montréal (1987)
Lawyer in private practice (1987-2000)
Chief of staff, office of the Minister of State for International Relations (2000-2003)
Principal mission leader and project manager, Délégation aux droits de l'Homme et à la démocratie, Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (2004)
Lawyer, law firm of Mondor, Rougeau, Lambert et Leborgne (2005-2008)

Other ministers
Pascal Bérubé

Superior Education, Research, Science and Technology
Pierre Duchesne

Natural Resources
Martine Ouellet

Transport, Municipal Affaires, Region and land occupation,
Sylvain Gaudreault

Delegate to regions
Gaétan Lelièvre

International Relations, International Trade and Francophonie
Jean-François Lisée

Public Administration, treasury and leader
Stéphane Bédard

Intergovernmental Affairs and Sovereignty
Alexandre Cloutier

Culture and Communications
Maka Kotto

Democratic Institutions and Citizens Particpation
Bernard Drainville

Social Solidarity, Work, Employment and Status of Women
Agnès Maltais

Health, Elders and Social Services
Réjean Hébert

Primary and Secondary Education
Marie Malavoy

Family (daycare)
Nicole Léger

Delegate to Public Health and Child Protection
Véronique Hivon

Public Security
Stéphane Bergeron

Yves-François Blanchet

Chair of the Caucus
Marjolain Dufour

Aboriginal Affairs
Élizabeth Larouche