RCC Loss Prevention Advisory Committee

The LP Advisory Committee is Chaired by an RCC member Retail LP Executive and Co-Chaired by the RCC resident expert.  The Chairperson is elected by the Committee annually, at the first meeting of each year and may hold a term of office up to 2 consecutive years. 


  • Isabelle Godin, Regional Loss Prevention Manager, Giant Tiger 


  • Rui Rodrigues, Executive Advisor, LP & Risk Management, RCC 

Committee Members:

  • Paul Trickett, National Director, Asset Protection and Health & Safety, Staples Canada
  • Tullio Baldesarra, Vice President, Loss Prevention, TJX Canada
  • Daryl Blackmore, Director Loss Prevention, Rexall
  • Michael Chicoine, Director, Resource Protection, Jim Pattison Food Group
  • Dave Cheema, Director, Asset Protection, Best Buy Canada
  • Paul DeDonato, Regional Director, Operations, The Home Depot Canada
  • Taylor Skof, Senior Director Asset Protection, Walmart Canada
  • Joe Esterreicher, Director, Loss Prevention & Risk Management, Harry Rosen
  • Rita Estwick, Director, Security Fusion Centre, Canada Post
  • Steven Fortier, Director, Loss Prevention, Dollarama
  • Jay Francis, Director, Loss Prevention, Maison Birks
  • Calandra Guiry, Director, Loss Prevention, Sephora Beauty Canada
  • Tony Hunt, General Manager, Loss Prevention, London Drugs
  • Jennifer Smith, Divisional Lead, Loss Prevention/Security Services, Sobeys
  • George Lembessis, DVP, Asset Protection, Hudson’s Bay Co.
  • Marty Power, Director, Resource Protection, LCBO
  • Mike Richards, Associate Vice President, Corporate Loss Prevention, Canadian Tire
  • John Smith, Director, Loss Prevention, Sporting Life Group
  • Chris Strongman, Vice President, Enterprise Risk Management, Aritzia
  • Dina Yakhin, Director, Asset Protection Manager, Gap Canada
  • Gwendolyn Jacquot, Asset Protection Manager, 7-Eleven
  • Shelley L Gray, Director of Loss Prevention, Reitmans
  • Michael Coladipietro, Sr. Director, Risk & Continuous Improvement, Longo’s
  • Brian Strauss, Director, Loss Prevention, Sobeys
  • Dale Hladiuk, Senior Labour Relations Director, Calgary Co-Operative Association Limited
  • Stephane Proulx, Manager of Investigations, Asset Protection Technology & Systems, Designer Brands Canada
  • Alain Campeau, National Loss Prevention, Corporate Security, Health & Safety, McDonald’s Restaurants of Canada
  • Ridhwaan Murad, National Loss Prevention Manager, MEC
  • Sarah Edward, Senior Manager, Safety & Security, Longo’s
  • Scott MacBean, Senior Regional Loss Prevention Manager, Savers