Introducing Manitoba’s Accessibility Standard for Employment

Please note that this event has passed. Please view our upcoming events page or contact [email protected] for inquiries about future events.

2:00pm - 3:00pm ET | 1:00pm - 2:00pm CT | 11:00am - 12:00pm PT

Please note this webinar has been postponed indefinitely in order to focus on COVID-19.  RCC will advise once this webinar is rescheduled.

 

Enacted on May 1, 2019, Manitoba’s Accessibility Standard for Employment is the second standard under The Accessibility for Manitobans Act. Its purpose is to remove and prevent barriers that affect current and potential members of Manitoba’s labour force.

Safety comes first! All employers are required to create workplace emergency response information to help employees with disabilities stay safe during emergencies by May 1, 2020. There are additional responsibilities as well.

Learn more about the new Accessibility Standard for Employment and what it means for you by joining us for this webinar.

Be heard. Save money. Stay informed.

Become a member