Ontario government, LCBO, Hudson’s Bay, Staples and RCC discuss reopening planning

Please note that this event has passed. Please view our upcoming events page or contact [email protected] for inquiries about future events.

May 28, 2020

| 7:00pm - 8:00pm ET | 6:00pm - 7:00pm CT | 4:00pm - 5:00pm PT

RCC welcomed Minister Phillips and Minister Sarkaria to discuss reopening planning with CEOs from the Liquor Control Board of Ontario, the Hudson’s Bay Company, and Staples. Last night’s engaging webinar highlighted the innovative planning being both considered and implemented as retailers leverage learnings, focus on how they can reopen safely and follow industry best practices.

Speakers

 

Hon. Rod Phillips, Minister of Finance, Ontario

 

 

 

 

 

Hon. Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria, Associate Minister of Small Business and Red Tape Reduction

 

 

 

 

George Soleas, President and CEO, LCBO

 

 

 

 

David Boone, CEO, Staples Canada

 

 

 

Iain Nairn, President, Hudson’s Bay Company

 

 

 

Diane J. Brisebois, President & CEO, Retail Council of Canada

 

 

Be heard. Save money. Stay informed.

Become a member