Temperature Testing and Information Privacy Challenges During COVID-19

Please note that this event has passed. Please view our upcoming events page or contact [email protected] for inquiries about future events.

June 25, 2020

| 12:00pm - 1:30pm ET | 11:00am - 12:30pm CT | 9:00am - 10:30am PT

Are you wondering whether you should use temperature testing to screen your employees and customers for COVID-19? Are you navigating other challenges handling customer and employee information as you respond to the pandemic? Many retailers are.

Join us for this RCC members-only event with a discussion panel and Q&A with a retail privacy officer, a labour and employment lawyer and a business lawyer specializing in privacy, procurement and technology.

We welcome you to submit questions in advance of the event. Kindly send any questions you have to Kate Skipton at [email protected]

Speakers

Kristina Smith, Corporate Privacy Officer (CPO) at Holt Renfrew
Amanda Cohen, Associate, Hicks Morley
Daniel Fabiano, Partner, Fasken Martineau
Diane J. Brisebois, President and CEO, Retail Council of Canada

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are unsure if your organization has a current membership with the Retail Council of Canada please contact Jodi White at [email protected]

Be heard. Save money. Stay informed.

Become a member