Coronavirus | Quebec

Some regions in Quebec to pass from red zone to orange zone on March 8, 2021

March 4, 2021

Following a constant decline in the COVID-19 cases across the province, the Quebec government has announced that some regions will pass from red zone to orange zone. Starting from March 8, 2021. The following regions will pass to orange zone:

  • Capitale-Nationale
  • Mauricie
  • Centre-du-Québec
  • Estrie
  • Chaudière-Appalaches

The following remain in orange:

  • Saguenay – Lac-Saint-Jean
  • Abitibi-Témiscamingue
  • Nord-du-Québec
  • Bas-Saint-Laurent
  • Gaspésie-Île-de-la-Madeleine
  • Côte-Nord

The following regions will remain in red Zone

  • Montréal
  • Laval
  • Montérégie
  • Laurentides
  • Lanaudière

Please note that the curfew remains in place, but will vary by region:

  • From 8 PM in the red zone (shops closed at 7:30 PM at the latest) until 5 AM.
  • From 9:30 PM in the orange zone (shops closed at 9 PM at the latest) until 5 AM.

For more details, see the government website

Be heard. Save money. Stay informed.

Become a member