Coronavirus | Ontario | Store Operations

More areas, services and malls opening in Ontario

June 16, 2020

Today, the Ontario Government announced the following regions would be allowed to move into Stage 2 of the reopening strategy on Friday, June 19, 2020 at 12:01 a.m:

  • Durham Region
  • Haldimand-Norfolk Region
  • Halton Region
  • Hamilton Region
  • Lambton County
  • Niagara Region
  • York Region

Although not formally announced, the Premier hinted today that areas not currently allowed to enter into Stage 2, including Toronto, Peel and Windsor, will hopefully be allowed to follow suit on June 26, 2020.

Be heard. Save money. Stay informed.

Become a member